About Us

News Release - September 27, 2021

New appointment to the Comox Valley Airport Commission Board

The Comox Valley Airport Commission (CVAC) is pleased to announce the appointment of Member at Large nominee Miriam Myers to the Board for a three-year term.

Miriam moved to the Comox Valley from Saskatchewan in 2017 and recently joined the Comox Valley Community Foundation as Finance Manager. She holds a Chartered Professional Accountant designation, in addition to a Master’s Degree in Human Resource Management. Her prior experience included senior management roles in the housing, property development, social services, banking and aerospace industries, and she currently volunteers as Treasurer for the Comox Valley Newcomers’ Club.

“Miriam’s broad experience in the not-for-profit, public and private sectors, along with her formal education provide the essential skills and well-rounded perspective our Board strives for, making her an ideal fit” said, Martin Crilly, Board Chair. “She will be filling the position recently vacated by Susan Toresdahl, who served the Board faithfully for nine years, on multiple committees. CVAC is very grateful to both women for their talent and willingness to serve our local and aviation communities as Board members.”

The Comox Valley Airport Commission is the governing authority for the operation of the Comox Valley Airport. The nine-member Commission is broadly representative of the Comox Valley community and its members are nominated by the City of Courtenay, the Town of Comox, the Village of Cumberland, the Comox Valley Regional District (CVRD), and the Comox Valley Chamber of Commerce, with Members at Large nominated by the CVAC Board.

CVAC is a federally incorporated, non-profit entity, established through letters patent in 1996.

~~ 30 ~~

Media Contacts:

Erin Neely
Comox Valley Airport
Cell: 250-218-2269